



## MAHARAJA AGRASEN COLLEGE

### UNIVERSITY OF DELHI

Accredited with NAAC "A" Grade

## NATIONAL CONFERENCE

on

"Sustainable Commerce for Viksit Bharat: Leveraging Artificial Intelligence for Inclusive Growth and Global Leadership by 2047"

16 - 17th April, 2025

(Hybrid Mode)

Organised By

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

## ABOUT THE CONFERENCE

The integration of AI into revolutionized has commerce industries, enabling smarter supply chains, personalized customer experiences, and data-driven decision-making. However, the environmental and social costs of AI adoption—such as energy consumption, e-waste, and job displacement—cannot be ignored. This conference aims to explore how AI can be harnessed to drive sustainable business practices, mitigate environmental impacts, and foster inclusive economic growth. It further aims to bring together academicians, industry leaders, policy makers, and students to provide a platform to discuss the challenges and opportunities at the intersection of AI and sustainable commerce.

# **MAJOR THEMES**

- Sustainable Business Strategies and Models
- Green Finance and Investment
- AI driven Supply Chain Management
- Technology, Innovation, and Sustainability
- Inclusive Growth and AI-Driven Opportunities
- · Global Trade and Sustainability

- AI for Sustainable Consumer Behavior
- Applications of IoT and AI
- Market deployment due to AI
- AI and Education
- AI, Media and Communication
- Viksit Bharat 2047
- AI and Smart Cities

## **SPEAKERS**



Prof. R.K Singh Prof. V.K Shrotryia Prof. Nawab Ali Khan Prof. Amit K Singh (Keynote Speaker) Faculty of Commerce and

**Business**, **DU** 



(Chief Guest) Head and Dean, Faculty of **Commerce and Business**, DU



(Guest of Honour) Department of Commerce, AMU, Aligarh



(Guest of Honour) Faculty of **Commerce and** Business, DU



Prof. H K Dangi (Keynote Speaker) **Faculty of Commerce and Business**, DU



**Chief Patron:** Prof. Rakesh Kumar **Chairman, Governing Body** 



**Patron:** Prof. Sanjeev K Tiwari **Principal** 

# ADVISORY BOARD

- Prof. Deepa Sharma, Professor, Maharaja Agrasen College
- Prof. Rajat Kumar Sant, Professor, Maharaja Agrasen College
- Dr. Arun Julka, Associate Professor, Maharaja Agrasen College
- Dr. Neetu Bala, Assistant Professor, Maharaja Agrasen College
- Prof. Gitanjali Chawla, Professor, Department of English, Maharaja Agrasen College

# ORGANIZING COMMITTEE

#### **ORGANIZING TEAM**

- Prof. Mona Kansal, Professor
- Dr. Alok Puranik, Associate Professor
- Dr. Vinod Kumar Yadav, Associate Professor
- Dr Nirmal Jain, Associate Professor
- Dr Ravinder K Thukral, Associate Professor
- Dr Soma Garg, Associate Professor
- Mr V.K Tomer, Associate Professor
- Prof. Abha Mittal, Professor
- Dr. Bibhuti Bhushan Mohapatra, Associate Professor
- Ms Priyanka Katyal, Associate Professor
- Ms. Sheetal Sachdev, Associate Professor

#### **CONVENOR**

• Ms. Puneeta Agarwal

### **CONFERENCE COORDINATOR**

• Dr. Neha Kuhar

#### **TREASURER**

• Mr. Amit Kumar

### **JOINT SECRETARY**

• Ms. Aarti Nagar

### **ORGANIZING SECRETARY**

Dr. Ekanshi Gupta